Welcome to visahub a immigration company

Aga Khan Foundation’s International Scholarship Programme (ISP) 2023

February 23, 2023BY Test User

Aga Khan Foundation’s International Scholarship

Aga Khan Foundation’s International Scholarship Programme (ISP) 2023 is offered for Master’s and Ph.D. degrees in all subjects offered by the universities. You can apply for this scholarship here. The deadline for sending your application is 17 Mar 2023. Aga Khan Foundation provides this scholarship and the value of this scholarship is Partial Funding, which varies. This scholarship is open for Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada, Egypt, France, India, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Madagascar, Mozambique, Pakistan, Portugal, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda & the USA.

More Scholarships:

Scholarship in Germany Friedrich Ebert Foundation 2023 (Funded)

VITEC University Scholarships in Thailand 2023

Hungary Scholarships University of Pecs 2023 (Fully Funded)

Finland Tampere University Scholarships 2023

Paul Selzer Fellowship 2022 Australia

More about Aga Khan Foundation

The Aga Khan Foundation (AKF) is a private, not-for-profit international development agency founded in 1967 by Prince Shah Al Hussaini, Aga Khan IV. AKF seeks to provide long-term solutions to problems of poverty, hunger, illiteracy, and ill health in the poorest parts of South and Central Asia, Eastern and Western Africa, and the Middle East. In these regions, the needs of rural communities in mountainous, coastal, and other resource-poor areas are given particular attention. The Foundation’s activities often reinforce the work of other sister agencies within the Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN).

While these agencies are guided by different mandates about their respective fields of expertise (the environment, culture, microfinance, health, education, architecture, and rural development), their activities are often coordinated with one another to \”multiply\” the overall effect that the Network has in any given place or community. AKF also collaborates with local, national, and international partners to bring about sustainable improvements in life in the 19 countries in which it works. The Foundation’s head office is located in Geneva, Switzerland.

  • Degree: Master, PhD
  • Provided by: Aga Khan Foundation
  • Deadline: 17 Mar 2023
  • Scholarship value: Partial Funding, varies

International Scholarship Programme:

His Highness the Aga Khan established the Aga Khan Foundation’s International Scholarship Programme (ISP). The ISP aims to support gifted, outstanding students from developing countries, who have no other means of financing their studies, to pursue full-time postgraduate studies at reputable higher education institutions of their choice.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Excellent academic records.
  • Genuine financial need. Financial assistance is provided according to the needs of students, but the ISP must be considered a resource of last resort.
  • Applicants must demonstrate that they have explored and secured multiple sources of funding. The award funding need is determined individually, by deducting from the eligible student expenses, the total of other grants, loans (if any), parental contribution, and student employment income.
  • All students are encouraged to try to reduce the amount requested from the Foundation by applying to other sources of assistance as well.
  • Admission to a reputable postgraduate institution of higher learning. The program prioritizes Master’s degree courses but also considers applications for Ph.D. studies. Local/regional universities and distance learning programs are acceptable for ISP funding if the quality of the courses is maintained.
  • Strong professional experience, extracurricular achievements, volunteer contributions, and leadership skills.


  • Award recipients are selected through an annual competitive application process. At present, the ISP is available in Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada, Egypt, France, India, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Madagascar, Mozambique, Pakistan, Portugal, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda, and the USA.
  • Applicants must be nationals residing in one of the countries above. As applications are handled by local entities, interested individuals must liaise with the appropriate country-based unit.
  • As the ISP must be considered a lender of last resort, preference is given to those who have been able to secure funding from alternative sources.
  • Preference is given to young professionals under 30 years of age.